Reggae Music Online

Reggae Music - Reggae - Music - iTunes

Hip Hop - Rap - Rock - Alternate






Christmas In Torey Hope

RRP $18.99

The residents of Torey Hope are celebrating the holidays. Fans of For Nicky and Because of Beckett in A Torey Hope Novel Series don't want to miss this heartwarming story.How did John and Cindy Morgan meet and fall in love? What obstacle did Jack and Judy Morgan face in their early relationship? Who tried to steal Captain Robert Decker's sweet Lois from him back before he lost her forever?The touching stories in this novella answer these burning questions and give readers the opportunity to catch up with favorite Torey Hope characters. Enjoy sweet and steamy moments between Nate & Libby Morgan, Jeremiah & Audrey Jordan, and Nicky & Carly Morgan. As an added bonus, readers get a glimpse of Josie Decker and Kyle Martin before meeting them in Loving Josie, A Torey Hope Novel.Christmas in Torey Hope, A Novella is best read after For Nicky and Because of Beckett.


A Town Called No Hope

RRP $18.99

Mona Miller would agree that her life is not too shabby. Sheriff of a prosperous mid-west settlement and with her mute lover Henry by her side, it's a far cry from her wild antics back in England. But after an ill-advised bank robbery goes wrong, Mona pursues the thief, via airship, to the city of New Moray. There she catches the culprit and plans to bring him back to face the music. So far, so easy. But what isn't so easy is dealing with a criminal mastermind who spends his time controlling his illegal activities in an underground labyrinth. Nor with a handsome stranger who just wont leave her side. And when she finally returns to No Hope, what she finds there could destroy the very life she has carefully built for herself and those that she loves.


Hope In A Ballet Shoe

RRP $15.99

From war-torn Sierra Leone to the US, to dancing for the Dutch National Ballet, this is a heartwrenching, life-affirming true story of a young girl orphaned by war and saved by ballet.

Growing up in war-torn Sierra Leone, Michaela DePrince witnesses atrocities that no child ever should. Her father is killed by rebels and her mother dies of famine. Sent to an orphanage, Michaela is mistreated and she sees the brutal murder of her favourite teachers.

But there is hope: the Harmattan wind blows a magazine through the orphanage gates. Michaela picks it up and sees a beautiful image of a young woman dancing. One day, she thinks, I want to be this happy.

And then Michaela and her best friend are adopted by an American couple and Michaela can take the dance lessons she's dreamed of since finding her picture.

Life in the States isn't without difficulties. Unfortunately, tragedy can find its way to Michaela in America, too, and her past can feel like it's haunting her. The world of ballet is a racist one, and Michaela has to fight for a place amongst the ballet elite, hearing the words "America's not ready for a black girl ballerina".

And yet...

Today, Michaela is an international ballet star, dancing for The Dutch National Ballet at the age of 19.

A heart-breaking, inspiring autobiography by a teenager who shows us that, beyond everything, there is always hope for a better future.

About the Author

Michaela DePrince was born in 1995 in Sierra Leone. After the deaths of her parents, she moved to an orphanage from which she was adopted and taken to the US in 1999.

Elaine DePrince, her new mother, noticed Michaela's obsession with ballet and allowed her to begin lessons. Michaela went on to study on a scholarship at the Rock School for Dance Education and The Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis School at The American Ballet Theatre, and is now a professional ballerina, who danced principal with The Dance Theatre of Harlem, in guest principal roles in South Africa and The Netherlands, and is now just starting with The Dutch National Ballet.

Michaela featured in the documentary First Position. Speaking out about her experiences, she is recognised throughout the world as an inspirational woman: she featured in Huffington Post's Most Amazing Young People of the Year and Newsweek's 125 Women of Impact. She has spoken at the United Nations for children affected by war and the Women in the World conference.


Action Leadership

RRP $9.95

Action leadership is a creative, innovative, collaborative and self-developed way to lead. It eschews the hierarchical structure usually associated with leadership and is based instead on the democratic values of freedom, equality, inclusion and self-realization. It take responsibility for, not control over, people through networking and orchestrating human energy towards a holistic outcome that benefits the common interest. Action leaders are passionate people who abide by the motto that "Learning does not mean to fill a barrel but rather to ignite a flame" in others. And in this time of rapid economic, political, technological, social and ecological changes, action leadership and action leaders are precisely what's needed to improve how people and organizations engage constructively to address the myriad complex issues challenging society at all levels.

Action Leadership: Towards a Participatory Paradigm explains and illustrates how action leadership can be developed through participatory action learning and action research (PALAR). It addresses real-life issues by people who choose to work collaboratively towards shared goals while developing their learning, insights, knowledge, people skills and personal relationships through involvement in a PALAR project. The book provides a conceptual framework for action leadership and for the integrative, practical theory of PALAR; and examples of applications in higher education, management education for organization development, and community development. Readers are encouraged to adopt, adapt and further develop the evolving concepts of action leadership and PALAR in a participatory paradigm of learning, research and development.


A Whisper Of Hope

RRP $39.99

This story offers the reader what it so states, a whisper of hope, a measure of faith. For ordinary people, caught in a darkness they did or did not bring on themselves, what is first needed, is a whisper of hope. They are so convinced that the darkness will never go away. It may be the darkness of grief, the darkness that comes from abuse and neglect, the darkness that fighting disease brings, the darkness of addiction, the darkness of depression. They need to know they are not alone. The stories of hope are told through the eyes of John Krayle, a retired Methodist Bishop, who is writing his memoirs in tribute to his beloved wife, Marti. These are fictional people whom I have met time and time again in my little span of time called my life. In this story, set in their early years of their ministry while John was still a Baptist Preacher, John and Marti strive to bring hope into the lives of the people of this community. They want to make a difference. And they do. There is humor sprinkled here and there, and a little romance, but generous on the seeking of hope and the clinging to a measure of faith. In no way do I mean to reflect negatively on my Baptist friends or the Baptist church and hope it is understood by my readers. The setting of the story is rural southern Indiana in the late 1930s and 40s, a time in which the shadow of war became a reality, and the peoples of this small community as well as the rest of the nation needed more than ever the flicker of light of the whisper of hope.



Search

Reggae Music Online Articles

Reggae Music Reggae Music iTunes
Hip Hop Rap Rock Alternate
Tunes Guitar

Reggae Music Online Books

Reggae Music Reggae Music iTunes
Hip Hop Rap Rock Alternate
Tunes Guitar

Reggae Music Online